Freeway to an international passport

Last week, our lecturer affirmed that if we can get to the stage where we are able to do assessment in this field, we will be welcome in any country. That is exactly what I want. An international passport which will provide me the option to settle in different parts of the world.

To get to that stage, I will need another 7 years of studying. For this 7 years, source of financing is my challenge. Without any scholarship or financing, I have to rely on myself to accumulate the funds. I have to also set aside some savings for any family emergencies. If this is what I want, then, staying in this career makes sense financially.

The issue here is I am really disillusioned and ready give up everything that I have built in the past 6 years. If I am just staying on for the money, I am compromising my job satisfaction and fulfillment. On top of that, I feel that it is time for me to accumulate corporate experience to enhance my overall experience.

However, if I leave, I need to accept a significant pay-cut. This means a further delay on my studies plan. I also need to be responsible to my commitment.

I need to give more thoughts to this. I can’t be impulsive. I need to consider my priorities carefully before making any decisions.

Leave a Reply

