My Gap Year

This seems to be my gap year. A year of learning to let go of the past and finding my future to move into. It is a year spend in trying to figure out who I am and who I want to be moving from here. It is a year spend in self-reflection and rest. Not in running after targets and producing results. A year spend listening silently and looking at my life from afar. A year spend in spring cleaning my life and throwing out clutters that I want out of my life. A year spend in explorations but not expecting results. A year of anticipation for the new life ahead when I finally get everything together. I am happy for this gap year. I have learned new things and perspectives. I have let go of some old baggages and still learning to let go of others. A year of learning to try new things and letting go of expectations.

It is a good thing. This gap year. And now, I am now eager to move on.

Leave a Reply

