Dream couple

14-06-07_1519i.jpg

Loving old couple that I met on the train.

Everytime I look at this picture. I am reminded of this conversation. 

H: However, I like those short trips to the countryside for a walk or trekking during the
weekends. Kind of refreshing. It’s really nice to see those old couples holding hands and enjoying a walk together. Really envious. I seldom see this in Singapore. Maybe, there isn’t any hills or nice countryside for us to spend a good weekend.

Me: I know what you mean. I met quite a few couples at Interlaken and they have been married for decades and are still holding hands. I shared a cabin with this couple who have been married for 35 years and have been going hiking at Interlaken for the past 17 years. I thought that was quite enviable. When we reached the top of the mountain, we met another couple who have been married for 40 years. They had their honeymoon there and were back there to celebrate their 40 years anniversary. The really sweet thing was they still look so much in love. It comes across in their little gestures of affection and care for each other.
 

Leave a Reply

