The tablecloth

N just sent this over. 

picture-042i.jpg

It is a reminder that.

Once.

I thought it was cool to attend my good friend’s wedding draped in the most indianly piece of cloth I could find in the house. 

Which turns out to be a tablecloth. 

I could almost hear myself proclaimed to anyone who complimented my outfit, that, “It is actually a tablecloth!” At which, P rolled her eyes and muttered, “The rest of the world dun hv to know that it is a tablecloth, you know.”

It must be the age. I now look at the pictures and go “OMG! How could I go out wearing a tablecloth? And, a wedding some more.”

Leave a Reply

