Through the eyes of an eight years old

My uncle’s youngest grandchild is 8 years old.

The day before, his 12 years old sister was telling me, “He doesn’t know that grandfather is dead cos he doesn’t know what death is. He keeps asking when is grandfather coming back.”

Yesterday, my cousin told me that his little boy was asking, “Is the ah goong inside the box the real ah goong? Or just a fake one?”

His older cousin tried to explain to him that ah goong dead and is not coming back To which, the little 8 years old declared, “I know” and skipped away merrily.

Looking at him, I want to be 8 years old again.

Leave a Reply

