Older by the dozen

Bumped into an ex-colleague from way back outside my office yesterday.

We said hi and had a chat. At the end of our 10 minutes conversation, I ventured to ask, “I am so sorry but what’s your name?”

He told me and then promptly asked my name.

We were both quite amused. I mean, I remember exactly who this person is, which department he was in, etc. I remember attending his wedding when I was a sweet young thing at 20. I can even remember what I wore cos I still have the dress. It’s disgusting, I know but well, it is a classic and still fits:p But, for the life of me, I simply cannot recall his name. hehehe…

As I walked away, I was stunned by how 12 years just swept by.

Leave a Reply

