The silly things I do for privacy

My facebook account has been disabled.

The obvious question of why has the most silly answer.

After learning that some members in the office spend their time spying on facebook’s accounts of people in the office, I did something really silly. In a bid to avoid being in the position to have to add them reluctantly or to have them report my personal details to the boss, I changed my name on facebook. Or rather, I breakup my name and remove my surname.

I know. Too silly for words. So now, I have no facebook account. Problem solved.

And since I am on this subject of protecting my privacy to silly extreme. I need to grouse. I find it disturbing to have the boss explored my phone without asking. It maybe harmless on your part but it is rude and an infringement of one’s privacy. I find it totally unacceptable.

Leave a Reply

