Sleepless

Now that I have all the time in the world to sleep, I am unable to sleep. 2am, 3am, 4am.. Still awake..tried reading, drinking, counting sheeps..and I am still awake. It has been 2 weeks. I am quite baffled. When I was stressed with work, I could not sleep and when i did, i dreamt of work. Now that I do not have to worry about work, I still cannot sleep. Meanwhile, the dark circles just keep getting darker and the eyebags just get more puffy every day. How do I get to sleep? The last time I slept well was in NZ. I was in dreamland the moment my head touched the pillow. Do I have to get out of town to sleep well?

Leave a Reply

