Over the past 1 week, I have realised or maybe finally acknowledge to myself how much the encounter with that bitch has affected me. It has lead to a general distrust of people around. My barrier of protective defense has been usually high. It is this realisation and catching up with people I trust which has helped me to slowly revert back to my normal comfort zone. I am not there yet. I am still going to be highly guarded in any new business or work situation. But, my tension is slowly easing and I am starting to accept that there is no regret in the choice that I have made. Like everything, this too shall past. As Q said, it is ok to make mistake, just learn from it and do not make the same mistake twice. Stand firm and do not give in to fear.

Leave a Reply

