Fleeting thoughts in Auckland

Autumn: the season  where trees shred their brown leaves in order to generate new growth. It is a time for renewal. And that is what is I came here to do.  To cast off the bad feelings, exhaustion, negativity. To recover, heal, to be whole again instead of feeling broken-down by the hostility washing over me. To move forward to a new chapter of growth. To a new beginning all over again. Life is full of new beginnings. It is never a constant. It is ever changing but like my bus mate’s tatoo says it all. It’s fate. In her words, fate=everything happens for a reason. Another bus mate, the Canadian gal has a tatoo that speaks to me like a message. Kia Kaha: Be Strong. Yes, I will carry this message with me.

Leave a Reply

