Postcard

Image

As I look into the distance, I can just make out the faint outline of the mountain range amid the fog. I wish all my cares can dissipate into the fog but I have received too many shocking revelations recently. The bright spot is acceptance is slowly seeping in.

Nothing has really changed. I just have to accept the harsh reality of life and remove the mask of idealism that I have been living with. Like J said, everyone has their own dark secrets. The only thing to do when these are revealed to you, is to accept them and face reality.

Leave a Reply

