gwaenchanha

Back from a week in Korea and brought back the refrain of this word with me. Gwaenchanha….it’s okay.

Gwaenchanha….everything is fine.

Gwanchanha….it’s alright, really.

It’s the word I used most frequently all week. It seems that everytime I used it, the feeling that everything is going to be alright seep in, reassuring me that everything is going to work itself out. I am going to be fine, no matter what life throws to me in the new year ahead. I am going to be gwanchanha. My life is going to be gwanchanha. Leaving my comfort zone into the unknown is going to be gwanchanha. I will make it through gwanchanha. The unpleasant things/thoughts are really gwanchanha once I shrugged them aside and let go of them. Life is gwanchanha whether you stay for a while where you are or choose to move forward. It’s a matter of mindset. In the new year ahead, I hope to ease up abit and adopt a gwanchaha mindset towards whatever that comes along.

 

 

Leave a Reply

